Kara Thrace (Starbuck) Doll

Amigurumi Challenge, one of the groups I am in on deviantArt, announced their next contest just after I finished the last season of Battlestar Galactica. The contest is Sci Fi TV Shows. So obviously I had to make something from BSG as it was in the forefront of my mind.

I decided to make Starbuck. I slowly crocheted her together when I got any free time. The baby is currently teething, so I’m tending to go to bed around the same time she does.

I painted her tattoo other her arm using black acrylic paint and the dog tag detail was done with folded tin foil and some sewing thread.

 

Image

1 Comment

Filed under Completed Crochet Projects

One response to “Kara Thrace (Starbuck) Doll

  1. She is so cute, I love it! Starbuck is my favorite character in Battlestar Galactica. It’s probably my favorite sci-fi series of all time. In fact, I want to watch it again!

Leave a Reply

